By Mike Petersen
Sports Editor & Staff Writer 

Champions reap rewards of successful football season

H-M-S players, coaches recognized on all-district teams


November 18, 2021


Head coach Jay Eilers addresses his team following a win over Gehlen Catholic.

Winning the Class A District 1 title has resulted in several postseason honors for football players and coaches from Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn.

Twelve H-M-S players were named to the 2021 all-district team. Landing on the first team were seniors Mason Brinkman, Nick Bronstad, Connor Dodd and Jesse Garcia, and juniors Lance Berends, Kooper Ebel, Keevyn Jacobsma and Travis Kamradt.

Those named to the second team were junior Ryan Borden and freshman James Gellerman, and seniors Wyatt Borden and Jordan Ortega were honorable mention.

Berends, Dodd, Ebel, Garcia and Kamradt are repeat all-district s...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Sentinel Lg
Press Lg

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023