The Hartley Sentinel-The Everly/Royal News - Serving O'Brien & Clay Counties

By Mike Petersen
Sports Editor & Staff Writer 

15 from H-M-S named to academic all-district team


November 12, 2020

In addition to highlighting accomplishments on the field, Class A District 1 also recognizes the academic success of football players and cheerleaders from member schools.

Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn players named to the academic all-district team are seniors Gabe Bronstad and Sam Heyn; and juniors Jackson Albert, Wyatt Borden, Mason Brinkman, Nick Bronstad, Keith DeBoer, Connor Dodd and Brenton Thomas.

Cheerleaders from H-M-S receiving academic all-district recognition are Anna Vander Veen, Cecelia Schilling, Emily Heneman, Lily Rons, Lydia Harders and Megan Ten Kley. All are juniors.

The only...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/19/2022 06:00