H-M-S musicians receive I ratings


April 22, 2021


H-M-S seventh and eighth grade band students who participated in the solo contest were, front row from left to right: Jordan Lux, Natalie McDaniel, Natalie Daggett, Evelyn Steffen, Moriah Otto, Olivia Tait, Jack Mastbergen, Blaine Finster and Moises Gonzalez. Second row: Megan Otto, Payton Diehm, Ben Waddell, Kamryn Ebel, Jamie Diaz, Owen Tifft and David McIlroy. Third row: Addy Sheeler, Lillian Van Loon, Lainie Raveling, Jayden Leth, Isaac Schierholz, Aiden Bush and Skyler Shaffer. Not pictured: Blake Meendering.

Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn Middle School students participated in the annual instrumental solo contest on Tuesday, April 13.

Seventh graders receiving I ratings were: Lillian Van Loon, trumpet; David McIlroy, alto sax; Payton Diehm, Natalie Daggett and Jordan Lux, clarinet; Moriah Otto, flute (best of center); and Isaac Schierholz, snare drum and mallet.

Seventh grade students receiving II ratings were: Owen Tiff, alto sax; and Evelyn Steffen, flute.

Eighth grade musicians earning I ratings were: Natalie McDaniel, clarinet; Skyler Shaffer snare (I-) and timpani (I-); Aiden Bush, snare (I+) and...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Sentinel Lg
Press Lg

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023