The Hartley Sentinel-The Everly/Royal News - Serving O'Brien & Clay Counties

4 directors elected to AEA board


July 2, 2020


Amy Jurrens

Four northwest Iowa residents were recently elected to the Northwest Area Education Agency (AEA) board. They are Amy Jurrens, District 1; Patrick Murphy, District 4; Henry Jessen, District 5; and Julie DeGroot, District 7.

By state law, members of AEA boards represent geographic areas known as director districts. Each has been determined to contain about the same population. Local school boards in each district elect a person to represent them on the AEA board. Each school board is allowed a percentage of votes equal to the percentage of their district's population in the AEA director distr...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/10/2022 22:10