By Nick Pedley
News Editor 

3 Republicans running for House District 5 nod

Incumbent lawmaker Bush facing Dieken and Kuiper


June 2, 2022

From left to right: Dennis Bush, Zach Dieken and Tom Kuiper.

Republican voters in Iowa House District 5 can't complain about a lack of options on the ballot next week.

Dennis Bush, Zach Dieken and Tom Kuiper are all vying for their party's nod in the newly-formed House District 5, which includes all of Osceola and O'Brien counties and parts of Cherokee and Buena Vista counties. No Democrats filed to run on the opposite side of the ballot.

Bush, of Cherokee, currently represents Iowa House District 3, having been elected in 2020. He is a farmer and has previous experience on the Cherokee County Board of Supervisors and the Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn scho...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Sentinel Lg
Press Lg

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 09/23/2023 13:02