The Hartley Sentinel-The Everly/Royal News - Serving O'Brien & Clay Counties

Pandemic reduces polling locations


May 28, 2020

The COVID-19 pandemic has forced changes to the June 2 primary election. In light of social distancing recommendations and election workers’ safety, the number of local polling stations have been significantly reduced:

• O’Brien County – voters living in Sheldon, Carroll Township and Floyd Township will vote at the Crossroads Pavillion in Sheldon, while all other voters will cast ballots at the Primghar Community Building.

• Clay County – Only polling location is available at the Clay County Administration Building in Spencer.

Polls are open from 7 a.m.-9 p.m.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Sentinel Lg
Press Lg

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022

Rendered 12/20/2022 17:12