Serving O'Brien & Clay Counties

Gaudian re-elected president of state fair board

During the annual State Agricultural Convention, held Dec. 10 in conjunction with the Association of Iowa Fairs Conference, elections were held for positions on the Iowa State Fair Board of Directors.

As outlined in Iowa Code, county fair delegates representing six geographic districts in Iowa elect two board members to serve two-year staggered terms on the Iowa State Fair Board. Darwin Gaudian, of Primghar, was re-elected to represent the Northwest District.

Gaudian was also re-elected as board president. Also re-elected were Vice President Curtis Claeys, of Grand Mound (Southeast); and Treas...