By Nick Pedley
News Editor 

H-M-S Dance Attack heading to state

Team to compete in Des Moines next week during annual state contest


November 23, 2023


H-M-S Dance Attack members pictured front row, from left to right: Kinsey Schirmer, Emma Vollink, Meghan Larson, Heather Elgersma and Delaney Murphy. Middle row: Peyton Diehm, Colie Tifft, Jackie Ramirez and Reese Croatt. Back row: Laney Raveling, Jessica Diaz, Natalie Daggett, Megan Otto, Jordan Lux and Mahkenzie Mattingly. Not pictured: Jamie Diaz.

Members of H-M-S Dance Attack are hunting down some hardware.

The team will perform at the 48th annual Iowa High School and College State Dance Team Championships in Des Moines Nov. 30-Dec. 1. More than 650 routines will be performed at the event, which is held in Wells Fargo Arena, Hy-Vee Hall and the Community Choice Convention Center.

H-M-S Dance Attack will perform in three categories: Novelty Class I, Lights, and Hoopla Class I.

"Every single performance at school is fun, but it's nothing like state," said coach Brittany Dolphin. "The girls perform their best and it's awesome to see th...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Sentinel Lg
Press Lg

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024