By Mike Petersen
Sports Editor & Staff Writer 

H-M-S lands 7 on all-district football team

Seniors dominate selections for 2023 season


November 9, 2023

Seven players from Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn were named to the 2023 Class A District 1 all-district football teams. Four of the players are repeat selections.

Named to the first team from H-M-S are seniors Bradley Van Beek and Ethan Wiersma, along with junior James Gellerman. Wiersma was on the first team in 2022 and Gellerman was a second-team selection the previous year.

Representing H-M-S on the second team are seniors Adam Schierholz and Ethan Huberg. Schierholz was on the first team last year while Huberg was honorable mention.

Hawks earning honorable mention in 2023 are first-time selection...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Sentinel Lg
Press Lg

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024