By Mike Petersen
Sports Editor & Staff Writer 

One day, one opportunity

H-M-S eighth graders look forward to high school


June 1, 2023


Members of the H-M-S Class of 2027, pictured front row from left to right: Dalicia Nelson, Camryn Wilson, Ava Shriver and Kamrynn Visser. Second row: Austin Greer, Xavier Kleve, Taylor Dykstra, Emery Cammann, Charlenne Hibbing, Jenna McCallum and Mahkenzie Mattingly. Third row: Kadin Johnson, Nevaeh Almager, Briely Tewes, Joannah Romero, Caroline Ramos, Kinley Sampson, Alyssa Tifft, Amelia Tait and Kloe Wolthuis. Fourth row: Lillian Myers, Miley Appeldorn, Madalynn Lauer, Thomas Moore, Kolby Douma, Jessica Diaz, Ava Dolphin and Kynlee Dolphin. Fifth row: Travis Whitehead, Mia Harders-Morfitt, Parker Salton, Tre Rohlfsen, Mykle Meyers, Nathan Schreur and Kathleen McDaniel. Sixth row: Gavin Lee, Steele Lee, Brett Mosier-Tatsumi, Parker Russell, Erasmo Sanchez, Jefferson Moreno, Easton Teal and Brody Meendering. Seventh row: Mason Johnson, Jacob Roelfs, Graham Lux, Talan Zearing, Blake Essing and Ryan O'Leary. Eighth row: Josiah Nitzel, Joe Buhrmann, John Buhrmann, Braden Niichel, Bryson Nelson, Noah Niichel and Riley Wiersma. Ninth row: Grant Kunzman, Eli Mastbergen, Luke Dagel, Nathaniel Ball and JW Van der Merwe. Not pictured: Reese Croatt, Hector Diaz and Wyatt Mason.

Accomplishments of Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn Middle School students for 2022-23 were highlighted during the awards program on May 25.

Achievement in academics and extracurricular activities by students in grades 5-8 was recognized through the presentation of certificates by middle school staff. In addition, Mi'Ono Club, of Sanborn, presented special awards to eighth graders Nathan Schreur for perfect attendance during 2022-23 and to Eli Mastbergen, for academic achievement.

For the second year, eighth grade students completing middle school signed a special banner. Through their signatures, membe...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 04/19/2024 02:05