The Hartley Sentinel-The Everly/Royal News - Serving O'Brien & Clay Counties

By Mike Petersen
Sports Editor & Staff Writer 

Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn lands 12 players on all-district football teams

Berends, Ebel again earn top individual honors


November 17, 2022

The champions of Class A District 1 are well-represented on the all-district teams for the 2022 season.

A dozen Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn players were included on the all-district teams. Named to the first team are seniors Kooper Ebel, Travis Kamradt, Lance Berends, Elijah Groeneweg, Keevyn Jacobsma and Ethan Diehm, along with juniors Adam Schierholz and Ethan Wiersma.

Second team picks are seniors Ethan Baker and Trenton Vollink, and honorable mention selections are senior Ryan Borden and junior Ethan Huberg.

Garnering special recognition for the third time are Berends as all-district lineman...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Sentinel Lg
Press Lg

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023