By Mike Petersen
Sports Editor & Staff Writer 

H-M-S NHS chapter welcomes 10 new members


November 10, 2022


The 2022-23 initiates of the Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn National Honor Society are front row, from left to right: Kinsey Schirmer, Alexis Grover, Delaney Murphy, Heather Elgersma and Abigail Otto. Second row: Emma Vollink, Brennan Stoltz, Adam Schierholz, George Vargas and Cadence Klein.

Ten students at Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn High School were inducted into the National Honor Society during the initiation ceremony on Nov. 1.

This year's initiates are senior Cadence Klein and juniors Heather Elgersma, Alexis Grover, Delaney Murphy, Abigail Otto, Adam Schierholz, Kinsey Schirmer, Brennan Stoltz, George Vargas and Emma Vollink.

They join a group of 18 other students who comprise the NHS chapter, which was founded in 1933.

The initiates were selected from a group of over 20 students who qualified for consideration. Advisor Jim Thomas said those selected have a minimum grade poin...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Sentinel Lg
Press Lg

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 02/11/2024 01:00