By Nick Pedley
News Editor 

Several new faces leading H-M-S classrooms

With the first week of school under their belts, new teachers looking to grow at H-M-S


September 1, 2022


New staff at Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn Community School are front row, from left to right: Kirsten Taylor, Sara Ho, Tenée Jessen, Lindsey Meyers, Megan Christiansen, Emilee Moranville and Skylar Forbes. Second row: Matt Van Voorst, Elizabeth Ricke, Nikki Schuppan, Kayla Stofferan, Tricia Zimmermann, Jacquelyn Wohlert and Andrew Yenzer.

Students at Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn were greeted by several new teachers when they entered their classrooms last week.

Thirteen new instructors and one new principal joined the H-M-S staff roster this year. Though some have an extensive background in education, others in the group are enjoying their first year in the classroom.

Jacquelyn Wohlert is one of the new first grade teachers at H-M-S Elementary. She graduated from South O'Brien High School in 2016 and earned an Associate's Degree from Northwest Iowa Community College. She later obtained an Elementary Education degree and reading en...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Sentinel Lg
Press Lg

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 04/24/2024 22:46