Serving O'Brien & Clay Counties

Knobloch named to all-Northwest District team

The Iowa Girls Coaches Association has released its all-district softball teams for the 2022 season.

In Class 2A, freshman Gracie Knobloch of Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn was named to the all-Northwest District team.

Several other players from the War Eagle Conference were also named to all-district teams.

Class 1A selections include Chloee Colt and Natalie Olson, Akron-Westfield; Rylee Schnepf, Gehlen Catholic; Taylor Harpenau, MMCRU; Mya Bunkers, Marina Cronin and Claire Schroeder, Remsen St. Mary's; and Abby Schreck, South O'Brien.

Joining Knobloch on the 2A all-Northwest District team from the W...

Rendered 07/15/2024 00:44