Value Added Ag Hall of Fame awards presented

Wahlstrom, Maurer inducted


August 4, 2022


Pictured from left to right: Duane Wahlstrom, Gail Maurer and OCED Director Kiana Johnson.

The O'Brien County Value Added Ag Steering Committee (VAA) presented its 2022 Ag Hall of Fame awards on July 25 during the O'Brien County Fair. The awards were presented to NCC professor Duane Wahlstrom and Gail Maurer, of Ken's Feed Store.

Successful candidates for this award must have demonstrated leadership, stewardship, community service and service to the agricultural industry. They must also be an O'Brien County resident or someone who engages in agricultural activity in the county.

Duane Wahlstrom began his agriculture teaching career in 1956 after serving his country in the Navy. Af...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Sentinel Lg
Press Lg

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024