H-M-S Dance Attack places at state contest


December 9, 2021


Team members pictured front row, from left to right: Lily Rons, Anna Vander Veen, Lainie Raveling, Grace Dalen, coach Brittany Dolphin, Delaney Murphy, Lydia Harders, Jamie Diaz and Cherrylenne Hibbing. Back row: Heather Elgersma, Jasmine Lux, Morgan Grooters, Emma Vollink, Kinsey Schirmer, Luna Buchler Alonso and Meghan Larson.

Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn Dance Attack traveled to Des Moines on Dec. 1 to compete in the 46th annual Iowa State Dance and Drill Team Association's dance competition. Two hundred forty-seven high school teams and 22 college teams performed almost 600 routines during the event.

Dance Attack performed three routines. The team received a Division 1 rating in the Class 3 Hip-Hop category, placing seventh overall; a Division 1 rating in the Class 1 Hoopla category choreographed by senior dance captain Anna Vander Veen, placing fourth overall; and winning a trophy and a Division 1 rating in the Clas...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Sentinel Lg
Press Lg

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024