By Mike Petersen
Staff Writer & Sports Editor 

H-M-S lands 4 on IPSWA all-state football teams

Berends, Dodd, Ebel are first team selections


December 2, 2021

The 2021 football season may be over but players from Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn are still receiving postseason accolades.

Four players from H-M-S have been named to all-state teams selected by the Iowa Print Sports Writers Association and the Iowa Football Coaches Association.

Named to the Class A all-state first team were senior Connor Dodd, running back; junior Lance Berends, offensive lineman; and junior Kooper Ebel, defensive back. Garnering all-state second team recognition was junior Travis Kamradt, linebacker.

“That is great, great recognition,” said Hawk coach Jay Eilers.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Sentinel Lg
Press Lg

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 02/23/2024 08:46