By Nick Pedley
News Editor 

Let the races begin

Bush to move into new District 5


November 11, 2021

Rep. Dennis Bush

Two current Iowa lawmakers are running for re-election next year, albeit in different districts.

Reps. Megan Jones, R-Sioux Rapids, and Dennis Bush, R-Cleghorn, announced last week they would seek re-election in 2022. Jones currently represents Iowa House District 2 while Bush represents House District 3; however, both will be in different territories when the new redistricting maps take effect next year.

Jones will be in House District 6 while Bush will reside in House District 13. Rep. Gary Worthan, R-Storm Lake, was also placed in District 6 by the new maps, but he is not seeking another...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Sentinel Lg
Press Lg

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024