By Mike Petersen
Sports Editor & Staff Writer 

20 welcomed into NHS chapter at H-M-S


November 11, 2021


The 2021 initiates of the H-M-S chapter of the National Honor Society are front row, from left to right: Emily Mutombo, Abigail Kunzman, Elise Haack, Morgan Grooters, Juliana Pasillas, Jaela Anliker and Bradley Zamudio. Second row: Ethan Diehm, Alyssa Gibbons, Emily Heneman, Emma Schmillen, Anissa Bush, Bryce Dodge and Kooper Ebel. Third row: Joseph Billings, Tanner Tesch, Tyson Tessum, Keith DeBoer, Trenton Vollink and Travis Kamradt.

The membership of the Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn chapter of the National Honor Society grew significantly with the addition of 20 initiates. They were inducted in a ceremony on Nov. 1.

Advisor Jim Thomas said that more than 35 students were eligible to be considered for induction. Criteria for membership include a minimum 3.5 grade point average after four semesters and effective demonstration of the four qualities that are important to NHS.

Senior initiates were Keith DeBoer and Emily Heneman. Juniors welcomed into the chapter were Jaela Anliker, Joseph Billings, Anissa Bush, Ethan Diehm, Bryc...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Sentinel Lg
Press Lg

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 04/18/2024 19:34