By Nick Pedley
News Editor 

1 incumbent unseated on Hartley council

Becky Stoltz wins H-M-S District 2 write-in campaign


November 4, 2021


A voter casts his ballot Tuesday at the Hartley Community Center.

The only contested race on local ballots had a photo finish Tuesday.

Incumbent Hartley City Council members Mary Westphalen and Ron Hengeveld, along with newcomer Nick Galm, won the three open seats on the ballot. They edged Greg Cotter and incumbent Council Member Brian Myers to secure four-year terms.

Incumbent Mayor Rodney Ahrenstorff was unopposed on Tuesday's ballot and won re-election. Unofficial vote totals for the five council candidates were: Westphalen, 194 (26.3 percent); Hengeveld, 156 (21.1 percent); Galm, 150 (20.3 percent); Cotter, 145 (19.7 percent); and Myers, 86 (11.7 perc...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Sentinel Lg
Press Lg

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 03/01/2024 17:08