New H-M-S staff members excited for 2021-22 school year


August 26, 2021


New staff members at Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn for the 2021-22 school year include front row, from left to right: Abby Dulin, Carley Seivert, Courtney Johannsen, Tayla Coady, Brittany Johnson, Jonathan Rozeboom, Lindsey Ramsey and Margeaux Baskin. Back row: Jay Eilers, Lauren Waltz, Grace Paulson, Katie Henderson, Morgan Hoaglund, Kyle Johnson, Nicole Lewis, Jacob Riedemann and Corey Ramsey.

Jay Eilers is the new elementary instructional coach. He obtained his Master's and undergraduate's degrees from Northwest Missouri State University, and hails from West Burlington.

He previously served at the West Burlington Independent School District, where he taught P.E. and junior high special education. He was also the head football coach, assistant track coach and junior high basketball coach.

Eilers' favorite thing about teaching is working with his peers and building relationships with students that break down barriers. He believes that relationships lead to change and growth.

Eilers a...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Sentinel Lg
Press Lg

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024