By Mike Petersen
Sports Editor & Staff Writer 

41 H-M-S eighth graders earn certificates of promotion

Class of 2025 is ready to move on to high school


May 27, 2021


Students in OREO-8B are front row, from left to right: Tori Webster, Maria Brown Arcos, Natalie McDaniel, Megan Otto, Colie Tift, Jamie Diaz, Lainie Raveling, Kylee Schiphoff and Samantha Berends. Second row: Eric Aguirre, Aiden Bush, Dawson Niichel, Ryan Grotluschen, Moises Gonzalez, Alex Garcia, Blake Meendering, Taylor Van Beek, Jayden Leth and Skyler Shaffer.

Forty-one eighth graders received certificates of promotion during a ceremony held May 18 in the middle school gym in Hartley. The event recognized the students' accomplishments during the year and their advancement to high school this fall.

Academic achievement awards were presented to Eric Aguirre, Samantha Berends, Aiden Bush, Damian Dodge, Abigail Douma, Kamryn Ebel, Blaine Finster, James Gellerman, Keaton Jatho, Gracie Knobloch, Jack Mastbergen, Natalie McDaniel, Frankie Mohni, Lainie Raveling, Skyler Shaffer, Addison Sheeler, Eliza Tewes and Tori Webster.

The Miono Club, of Sanborn, annu...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Sentinel Lg
Press Lg

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024