The Hartley Sentinel-The Everly/Royal News - Serving O'Brien & Clay Counties

2021 Iowa State Dance Team Championships to air on IPTV


January 21, 2021


H-M-S Dance Attack received three I ratings at the state dance competition in November. Team members pictured front row, from left to right: Grace Dalen, Taya Mason, Cher Hibbing, Darby Mastbergen and Morgan Grooters. Middle row: Kinsey Schirmer, Delaney Murphy, Cherrylenne Hibbing, Lily Rons, Emma Vollink, Heather Elgersma and Anna VanderVeen. Back row: Meghan Larson, Makenna Rogne, Jasmine Lux and Lydia Harders.

Iowa PBS will present exclusive statewide coverage of the 2021 Iowa State Dance Team Championships on Saturday, Jan. 30 at 7 p.m. The two-hour program showcases highlights of all the winning routines and features interviews with coaches and dancers. The competition will be rebroadcast Sunday, Jan. 31 at 1 p.m.

Held in November, the Iowa State Dance and Drill Team Association allowed teams to compete in person or virtually. Nearly 5,000 of Iowa's top young dancers participated, with 200 teams appearing in person and another 70 competing virtually.

Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn Dance Attack submitt...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Sentinel Lg
Press Lg

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 05/26/2023 13:00