By Mike Petersen
Sports Editor & Staff Writer 

More recognition for H-M-S football players

Three named to sports' writers all-state teams


December 3, 2020

Three members of the 2020 Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn football team were recognized for their on-field performances by a group of sportswriters from across the state.

The Iowa Print Sports Writers Association, with assistance from the Iowa Football Coaches Association, announced its all-state football teams for all classes last week.

The Hawks' DJ Doyle, a senior, was named to the second team as a linebacker. Sophomore Lance Berends is a third-team selection on the defensive line and sophomore Kooper Ebel was named to the third team as a defensive back.

The only other player from Class A Distric...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 01/08/2022 11:45